Skip to content

Public Notices



Watonwan River Watershed One Watershed, One Plan TO BE HELD Monday January 28th, 2019 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. SNOWDATE: Tuesday, January 29th, 2019 4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. LOCATION St. James American Legion 620 1st Avenue South St. James, MN 56081 Cottonwood County Commissioners and Water Management Taskforce are cosponsoring this event for residents within the Watonwan River Watershed to voice their concerns and talk with local agency staff about the resource issues in the watershed. One Watershed, One Plan is a program that supports partnerships of local government units in developing a prioritized, targeted, and measurable implementation plan designed to help gain more conservation on the landscape. When completed this plan will replace the Watonwan River Watershed portion of the Cottonwood County Comprehensive Local Water Management Plan. Cottonwood County Water Planner Kay Gross 339 9th Street Windom, MN 56101 507-831-1153 Extension 3 (164 — Jan. 16, 2019)